2019 Scholarship Awards Night

When you have a community that cares, you are able to help students with their educational dreams.

On Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Mission Community Foundation held its 32nd Annual Scholarship Awards Night at the Clarke Foundation Theatre.  With the help of generous Benefactors from Mission, 47 students received $49,500.00 and two students also received free first year tuition at University of the Fraser Valley.  The stories and accomplishments of these students is truly remarkable and inspiring.

The Board of Directors and staff of the Mission Community Foundation wish to extend a heartfelt thank you to our Benefactors who made this happen; our guest speakers who not only entertained but inspired us; our committee who worked tirelessly to select the recipients and wrote the biographies; and finally the presenters who did a fantastic job. In addition, we would like to thank the Clarke Foundation Theatre stage crew, ushers and the Heritage Park Middle School Catering Department. The individuals and organizations that contributed are many and we can’t thank them enough g and I can’t thank you enough for all that you’ve done to make this evening a success.for all that was done to make this year’s Scholarship Awards Night a success.

Special thanks to: Rotary Clubs of Mission – Sunrise, Rotary Clubs of Mission – Midday, Mission Health Care Auxiliary, Mission Regional Chamber of Commerce, Betty McMahon, Steve Calnek, John & BJ Pearson, Peter Robson, Sharon Yackel, Brian McCalder, Allan McCalder, Chris & Suzanne Finch, and Peter & Janet Finch.  Your contributions enabled us to provide an additional 19 Scholarships.

Congratulations to: Sarah Adlem, Rebekah Bauman, Dayton Blampied, Tyson Bongo, Satkar Brar, Jasmin Cheema, Faith Collier, Kajal Dhaliwal, Aimee Ernest, Luke Fedora, Daniel Fonseka, Cooper Gerbrand, Tanner Geringer, Irwin Gill, Akashdeep Gill, Noah Goudsblom, Jalen Hamilton, Caleb Heath, Keegan Heaven, Ashley Johnson, Kaitlyn Johnson, Kira Katan, Dylan Land, Samantha Lockwood, Iliah Lum, Genevieve Marcotte, Lucas McKinnon, Claire Nehring, Ignatius Ong, Cornelius Ong, Emilia Palma, Ashley Parsons, Scott Pederson, Callie Phelps, Sequoia Quinn, Eric Rex, Dylan Roach, Emma Roberts, Ellie Rychkun, Benjamin Seeley, Jayden Smith, Kiandra Smith-Noskye, Hannah Snipstead, Siva Suthanthira Selvin, Sophie Weymann, Samantha White, David Williamson.