Some benefactors create a permanent fund with Mission Community Foundation and provide annual funding for one-time scholarships. Mrs. Betty McMahon is one of those benefactors. She created the Elizabeth O Stevens nursing scholarship in 2000, which has provided over $30,000 in scholarships. Although more than half of that amount was provided through additional donations from Mrs. McMahon, she gives up to $2000 for two additional scholarships above the funding available through the permanent fund.

Mrs. McMahon also provides an additional $3000 annually for three scholarships to students who attended Albert McMahon Elementary, a school named after her late husband and one of our founding fathers.

Mission Community Foundation would like to thank Mrs. McMahon for her contributions to student development. Thank you for helping us help them.